Featured Books from Your Favorite Authors - Some are FREE!

Home / 4.99 / Waken: The Woods of Everod (Book 1)

Waken: The Woods of Everod (Book 1)


2010 Strongest Start Romance Category Winner on TheNextBigWriter.com

From USA Today Bestselling Author Angela Fristoe comes the award winning young adult novel Waken…

Haunted by nightmares of her mother killing her, Janie Moore just wants to be normal. After years of abuse and eventual abandonment, she’d rather forget her parents ever existed and moving to her mother’s hometown of Everod is the last thing she wants.

Life in Everod seems normal enough until she meets Tristan. He’s out of her league and the emotions he draws from her are almost enough to make her ignore all of the strange things he says. Almost enough to ignore the way the entire town seems ready to pounce on her as if she were fresh meat.

Almost, though, isn’t enough when Janie finally discovers what the town is hiding. The people of Everod have been waiting for Janie and if she hopes to survive, she’ll need to confront the truth of who and what she really is.

Download Your Copy

About Angela Fristoe

Angela Fristoe
Born in Northern Canada, Angela grew up on the Canadian prairies amid dreams of becoming the next Dian Fossey or a world famous flight attendant. Those, however, were never meant to be. Instead, she moved to Texas and then eventually beautiful Colorado where she divides her time between her family, writing and her other job, teaching. Angela was the winner and double finalist in Romance category of The Strongest Start 2010 Contest hosted by TheNextBigWriter.com. Songbird, published by Little Prince Publishing, is Angela's first novel.

Comments are closed.

Scroll To Top