Featured Books from Your Favorite Authors - Some are FREE!

Home / 2.99 / The Autumn Of The Whitewood (The Chronicles of the Starborn Book 1)

The Autumn Of The Whitewood (The Chronicles of the Starborn Book 1)


The modern-day world has just collided with a forgotten, ancient realm. Elaine Castle, a wildlife biologist, finds that the mythical creatures of her childhood, such as elves, goblins, and orcs, not only exist, but are locked in an age-old war. Elaine discovers her own dormant magical abilities as she learns about this new world she must live in.

If left untrained, her magical abilities would threaten to destroy her and everyone she loves. Only the elves can train her and she faces her own inner struggle as her companions begin to reveal who they really are. To make matters worse, she and her companions find themselves taking sides in the war.

In a world filled with dangers like banshee, dragons, and a centuries-old war, “The Autumn of the Whitewood” follows Elaine and her friends on their journey to Connemaigh, an old elven stronghold, in the hopes of training her. “The Autumn of the Whitewood” is a fantasy with a dash of romance and magical, as well as mythical creatures. It is the first book in “The Chronicles of the Starborn.”

Download Your Copy

About C. D. Dennis

C. D. Dennis
C.D. Dennis holds three degrees, including a M.S. in Biology. She enjoys writing, reading, hiking, and everything in nature. She calls the mountains of North Carolina home. "The Autumn of the Whitewood" is her debut novel and the first book in "The Chronicles of the Starborn".

Comments are closed.

Scroll To Top