Featured Books from Your Favorite Authors - Some are FREE!

Home / 3.99 / Lane’s End (A Fitzjohn Mystery Book 4)

Lane’s End (A Fitzjohn Mystery Book 4)


Sydney’s Observatory on a balmy summer evening is the perfect venue for a cocktail party and, it would seem, a murder, for Peter Van Goren’s body is discovered bludgeoned to death in the grounds. The first question Detective Chief Inspector Fitzjohn must answer is why Van Goren was present given his name does not appear on the guest list. The second is what was the subject of Van Goren’s vehement argument with Richard Carmichael, one of the function’s hosts.

Meanwhile, Richard’s son, Ben Carmichael, a photojournalist, returns to Sydney from an overseas assignment to find his fiancée, Emma Phillips, has gone missing. Although unavoidably dragged into the police investigation, Ben goes in search of her. In so doing, he is drawn to Lane’s End, the abandoned family estate where the very atmosphere awakens disturbing memories.

Through a maze of twisted stories, Fitzjohn follows a winding path to solve his case, but he is not prepared for the spiraling perplexity his quest creates.


About Jill Paterson

Jill Paterson
Jill Paterson was born in Yorkshire, UK, and grew up in Adelaide, South Australia before spending 11 years in Ontario, Canada. After returning to Australia, she settled in Canberra. Jill is the author of four published books, The Celtic Dagger, Murder At The Rocks, Once Upon A Lie and Lane's End. All are part of the Fitzjohn Mystery Series. Jill has also authored two non-fiction books entitled, Self Publishing-Pocket Guide and Writing-Painting A Picture With Words.

Comments are closed.

Scroll To Top