Featured Books from Your Favorite Authors - Some are FREE!

Home / * Featured Author / Deep Sleepers (A Tom Blake thriller Book 1)

Deep Sleepers (A Tom Blake thriller Book 1)

Rating: 
Amazon Price: N/A (as of October 18, 2017 7:52 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

The truth hurts. But the lies are fatal.

Special forces veteran Tom Blake is about to be tested to his limits. Using a specially-trained sleeper agent, the former Army psychologist – now working for the security service MI5 – has infiltrated a secret sect of far right extremists.

But when his agent drops off the radar and resurfaces as the ringleader of a bomb plot, he has to call on all his years of experience to prevent tragedy.

With the hours and minutes ticking down, Blake is thrown into a desperate race to save hundreds of innocent lives – and his own reputation.

With over 20,000 copies downloaded and more than 100 Amazon 5* reviews, Deep Sleepers is a frighteningly plausible and topical lightning-paced read. If you’re a fan of compulsive, gripping thrillers full of high-energy twists and turns, you’ll love the Tom Blake thriller series. For fans of Lee Child, Chris Ryan and Scott Mariani.

Download Tom Blake’s first adventure for free by clicking on the orange ‘Buy Now’ button.

Amazon reviews:
“The best book I've read for some time.”

“This book grabs you by the collar and drags you into a fast paced, exciting world…the action is relentless and keeps you absorbed right to the end”

“a gripping adventure with plenty of intrigue and suspense and current-climate credible politics”

“very hard to put down”

“a topical thriller with a story line that is frighteningly plausible”

“The multiple layers of the tale open out like a flower but keep you guessing until almost the end”

“The plot was fast paced and gripping, all the more intense because it was an entirely possible scenario.”

About the author
Deep Sleepers is Adrian Wills’ debut novel.
He's has been a journalist for 20 years but writing has been in his blood from since he was old enough to put pencil to paper. He has has worked on a host of weekly and daily regional newspapers and also in regional television news. He is married to fellow author, Amanda Wills. They live in Kent with their two children, Oliver and Thomas and their two cats.

Find out how to keep up to date with all Adrian's offers and latest news at www.adrianwills.co.uk

Product Details

  • File Size: 1540 KB
  • Print Length: 272 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Adrian Wills; 3 edition (January 18, 2014)
  • Publication Date: January 18, 2014
  • Sold by:  Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00FGUVK44
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray: Enabled
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled

Customer Reviews

DEEP SLEEPERS (A Tom Blake Thriller/Book1)

One person found this helpful.
 on May 24, 2017
By Gabi Rosetti
Colonel Harry Patterson had proposed the creation of a Deep Sleepers programme, using Tom Blake’s “skills honed as a warfare psychologist, to infiltrate suspected terror organisations with undercover agents. With their subconscious controlled by Blake, they could be embedded in key positions and become virtually undetectable.”

Great first book

19 people found this helpful.
 on October 6, 2013
By Sue J
When I finish a book, I have one of three reactions – put it down and head to the next one on the list, clutch it to my chest and sigh, or lay awake wondering more about the characters because I’m so hyped up. Deep Sleepers elicited the 3rd response. I finished it at 3:40am, turned out the light, and then my brain took over. Yes, I went over the plot of the story, but more importantly I went over the characters. Adrian Wills made me wonder about their lives and care about them. Without getting into spoilers, I want to know more about a good 80% of the characters – some their past, some their future, and some – like Tom Blake – I want to know it all, from the time he was a wee babe. I want to know about the BFA and if they continue. I want to know if Trent became a famous journalist, and I want to know how Lucy deals with what she knows. I want desperately to know if Nick is OK with everything he’s been through. Mostly, I want to know everything there is to know about Blake, and I hope Mr. Wills delves the information out in increments over the next ten books or so.

Good read

2 people found this helpful.
 on February 24, 2017
By MG
This is certainly a different black ops storyline that takes place in the UK. Blake is a warfare psychologist with a non military counterterrorism element of MI5 charged with infiltrating suspected terrorist organizations with undercover agents. With their subconscious controlled by Blake, they could be embedded in key positions and be virtually undetectable. There are many twists and turns along the way in this one.

SLEEPERS AWAKE?

 on January 16, 2017
By GRAY
During the last years, Britain are growing a great group of Indies Authors that’s worthy to read.

A great start to a fantastic, thrilling series

 on March 31, 2017
By Denise Gardner
‘Deep Sleepers’ was an awesome start to what sounds like a great series, ‘A Tom Blake Thriller’. The premise was scary real. Just the thought of becoming someone else by a simple tap scares me, yet it does sound realistic and productive. The storyline was brilliantly written and had me glued to the pages. I couldn’t wait to find out how everything intertwined. Well written and well thought out. Blake is quite the determined and passionate agent. He seemed to genuinely care for his agents. Lucy was one determined sister that wouldn’t let things go, understandably so. She never gave up and was prepared for whatever was thrown her way, or so she thought. I look forward to reading more of this series. A great add to your tbr list. Recommended read.

A Triple Book Box Set As Good As Dead is a Tom Blake novella that is …

 on March 12, 2017
By Bonnie Dale Keck
Not kindle unlimited probably from one of my freebie sites, lot of names and that’s an issue for me but not in the writing so didn’t count when rating.

Loved it!

One person found this helpful.
 on March 6, 2017
By D. Dobler
I loved the idea of Psyops done this way. Very well written and thought out. Already bought book two. This is not overly written; not too sci-fi nor too much of a stretch. It’s also written with “people” in mind. Meaning that there’s plenty of “humanity” written into Blake’s character.

Excellent espionage thiller!

 on June 10, 2017
By Myles Cohen
This well written espionage novel gives new meaning to the term deep sleeper undercover agent. This novel blends two story lines seamlessly combining a search for a lost brother, skin heads, hypnosis, espionage and terrorism. After reading American espionage thillers I loved the Brittish flair and a story line taking place in England. Adrian Wills weaves a well written action packed novel with a realistic hero.

Deep Sleepers

 on March 12, 2017
By Barbara
Excellent. Looking forward to book 2. Read in one setting. Will read more by Adrain Wills.

I would like to recommend this book to anyone who wants to …

3 people found this helpful.
 on November 16, 2015
By Kindle Customer
I would like to recommend this book to anyone who wants to read a very interesting and exciting book. I can’t wait to read the next book from this author.I am finding these books to be very hard to put down. the excitment is none stop and keeps you turning pages one after the other.

About A.P.Admin

A.P.Admin
Georgina (Gina) Gunning, CEO, AuthorPins.com and other web real estate. Internet Entrepreneur since 1997. Specializing in solution based services and products. Now Gina is semi-retired offering coaching and consulting services for businesses having a difficult time getting into profit. We are a full service business.

Comments are closed.

Scroll To Top