Home / * Featured Author / Deep Sleepers (A Tom Blake thriller Book 1)

Deep Sleepers (A Tom Blake thriller Book 1)

Rating: 
Amazon Price: N/A (as of March 27, 2017 7:18 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Also available on amazon.de for N/A (as of March 28, 2017 4:08 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

The truth hurts. But the lies are fatal.

Special forces veteran Tom Blake is about to be tested to his limits. Using a specially-trained sleeper agent, the former Army psychologist – now working for the security service MI5 – has infiltrated a secret sect of far right extremists.

But when his agent drops off the radar and resurfaces as the ringleader of a bomb plot, he has to call on all his years of experience to prevent tragedy.

With the hours and minutes ticking down, Blake is thrown into a desperate race to save hundreds of innocent lives – and his own reputation.

With over 20,000 copies downloaded and more than 100 Amazon 5* reviews, Deep Sleepers is a frighteningly plausible and topical lightning-paced read. If you’re a fan of compulsive, gripping thrillers full of high-energy twists and turns, you’ll love the Tom Blake thriller series. For fans of Lee Child, Chris Ryan and Scott Mariani.

Download Tom Blake’s first adventure for free by clicking on the orange ‘Buy Now’ button.

Amazon reviews:
“The best book I've read for some time.”

“This book grabs you by the collar and drags you into a fast paced, exciting world…the action is relentless and keeps you absorbed right to the end”

“a gripping adventure with plenty of intrigue and suspense and current-climate credible politics”

“very hard to put down”

“a topical thriller with a story line that is frighteningly plausible”

“The multiple layers of the tale open out like a flower but keep you guessing until almost the end”

“The plot was fast paced and gripping, all the more intense because it was an entirely possible scenario.”

About the author
Deep Sleepers is Adrian Wills’ debut novel.
He's has been a journalist for 20 years but writing has been in his blood from since he was old enough to put pencil to paper. He has has worked on a host of weekly and daily regional newspapers and also in regional television news. He is married to fellow author, Amanda Wills. They live in Kent with their two children, Oliver and Thomas and their two cats.

Find out how to keep up to date with all Adrian's offers and latest news at www.adrianwills.co.uk

Product Details

  • File Size: 1540 KB
  • Print Length: 272 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Adrian Wills; 3 edition (January 18, 2014)
  • Publication Date: January 18, 2014
  • Sold by:  Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00FGUVK44
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray: Enabled
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled

Customer Reviews

Good read

One person found this helpful.
 on February 24, 2017
By MG
This is certainly a different black ops storyline that takes place in the UK. Blake is a warfare psychologist with a non military counterterrorism element of MI5 charged with infiltrating suspected terrorist organizations with undercover agents. With their subconscious controlled by Blake, they could be embedded in key positions and be virtually undetectable. There are many twists and turns along the way in this one.

A Triple Book Box Set As Good As Dead is a Tom Blake novella that is …

 on March 12, 2017
By Bonnie Dale Keck
Not kindle unlimited probably from one of my freebie sites, lot of names and that’s an issue for me but not in the writing so didn’t count when rating.

Loved it!

One person found this helpful.
 on March 6, 2017
By D. Dobler
I loved the idea of Psyops done this way. Very well written and thought out. Already bought book two. This is not overly written; not too sci-fi nor too much of a stretch. It’s also written with “people” in mind. Meaning that there’s plenty of “humanity” written into Blake’s character.

Fast Paced Action Thriller!!!

 on November 30, 2016
By Kelly watley
Just when you think you have it all figured out – guess again! I love a book that isn’t predictable and challenges the reader to think. I never saw the twist at the end coming. Great read with well developed characters.

Deep Sleepers

 on March 12, 2017
By Kindle Customer
Excellent. Looking forward to book 2. Read in one setting. Will read more by Adrain Wills

Great first book

17 people found this helpful.
 on October 6, 2013
By Sue J
When I finish a book, I have one of three reactions – put it down and head to the next one on the list, clutch it to my chest and sigh, or lay awake wondering more about the characters because I’m so hyped up. Deep Sleepers elicited the 3rd response. I finished it at 3:40am, turned out the light, and then my brain took over. Yes, I went over the plot of the story, but more importantly I went over the characters. Adrian Wills made me wonder about their lives and care about them. Without getting into spoilers, I want to know more about a good 80% of the characters – some their past, some their future, and some – like Tom Blake – I want to know it all, from the time he was a wee babe. I want to know about the BFA and if they continue. I want to know if Trent became a famous journalist, and I want to know how Lucy deals with what she knows. I want desperately to know if Nick is OK with everything he’s been through. Mostly, I want to know everything there is to know about Blake, and I hope Mr. Wills delves the information out in increments over the next ten books or so.

Great Thriller – Well Worth a Read

One person found this helpful.
 on March 9, 2017
By Todd Simpson
Excellent Story. This book had me hooked right from the beginning. Especially as it differed from other Thrillers I have read. With the main character Tom Blake using hypnosis on a man that he has infiltrated into a group as a sleeper agent, in which he urgently needs to find out what they are up to. MI5’s Colonel Harry Patterson is under immense pressure to prove himself and his team, and deliver on what the British Freedom Alliance are up to. He is lucky to have Tom on his team with his background and skills from being a Special Forces operator. Tom specialised in an intelligence unit in the military, in which he used mind control, from using hypnotic techniques. He is going to need to be extremely careful as leader of the BFA, Ken Longhurst is an extremely violent man that had no hesitation in hurting and killing people if necessary. Adrian Wills has definitely caught my attention with this very interesting and entertaining book. So many great characters and a good plot that certainly kept my attention. I’m glad to see that he has carried on with Tom Blake as a character, into a series of stories. Well worth a read.

"No sleep during this great thriller"

7 people found this helpful.
 on August 5, 2015
By Father Ted
An extremely well written thriller, with a great plot premise. I loved the way the story was progressed from different viewpoints and when the different strands were all brought together they fitted perfectly. The tension in the final chapters was palpable and the situations that Tom Blake and the investigative reporter Trent Garside were in could have been pulled directly from today’s newspapers. A chilling reminder of how close we are to chaos.

A great story

 on March 20, 2017
By Mjm
I received this book as a freebie for signing up. I was pleasantly surprised that this is well-written, fast-paced, and kept me interested through various twists and turns in the plot. I thoroughly enjoyed the book and I highly recommend it to all who like this genre. I will certainly read more of Mr. Wills’ books.

About A.P.Admin

A.P.Admin
Georgina (Gina) Gunning, CEO, AuthorPins.com and other web real estate. Internet Entrepreneur since 1997. Specializing in solution based services and products. Now Gina is semi-retired offering coaching and consulting services for businesses having a difficult time getting into profit. We are a full service business.

Comments are closed.

Scroll To Top