Featured Books from Your Favorite Authors - Some are FREE!

Home / .00 / A Killer Thriller Collection – Eight The Hard Way (Mystery Thriller Suspense)

A Killer Thriller Collection – Eight The Hard Way (Mystery Thriller Suspense)

Rating: 
Amazon Price: N/A (as of May 27, 2017 2:19 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Eight thrilling stories from eight masters of suspense:

Paydown – by Nick Stephenson. When a high-flying Wall Street investment banker is found brutally killed, what started out as a simple fraud case turns into expert criminologist Leopold Blake's first ever murder investigation. As the glamor of Wall Street is stripped away by a series of catastrophic discoveries, Leopold will have to decide how much he is prepared to risk in order to uncover the truth – and whether it's a price he's willing to pay.

Story Length: 25,000 words, approx. 95 print pages.

Off the Leash – by D. D. Vandyke. There’s not much left that can surprise private investigator California “Cal” Corwin any more, especially since the accident. But after a brutal murder leaves the city’s best detectives stumped, Cal must step up her game and find answers before it’s too late— and the clock is ticking…

Story Length: 9,000 words, approx. 30 print pages.

Mr. Mockingbird Drive – by Robert Swartwood. Julio and Tyshawn are far from professional thieves, but they get by. After weeks spent researching the perfect mark, the boys are ready to strike – and the payout is going to be unbelievable…Mr. Mockingbird Drive is a cleverly deceptive piece of flash fiction. The story first featured in Needle: A Magazine of Noir, Winter 2012.

Story Length: 2,000 words, approx. 8 print pages.

Ladies Weekend – by Ryan King. A trip to the Gulf Shores with her three sisters-in-law was not exactly Cathy's idea of a good time. With a dark secret to protect, a weekend stuck with the meddling Biddle sisters might have been too much to bear – but, thankfully for Cathy, there's nothing a little "medicine" can't fix…This delightfully twisted story was first published in 2012.

Story Length: 6,000 words, approx. 23 print pages.

Veritas: Concubine – by R.S. Guthrie. How far would you go to find the truth? Shale Veritas is not his real name, but that's not important. What's important is why he's taken an interest in you – and what you've done to deserve it…This dark, atmospheric tale of revenge, justice, and redemption is not for the faint-hearted. You have been warned.

Story Length: 8,300 words, approx. 32 print pages.

Divide and Conquer – by Kay Hadashi. Nobody ever told June Kato that babysitting could be such hard work… As a world-class neurosurgeon, June is used to dealing with high-pressure situations. But when a trio of violent thugs invade her home while her four-year-old nieces are staying over, nap time suddenly takes on a whole new meaning. A thrill-ride from start to finish.

Story Length: 12,000 words, approx. 46 print pages.

Recidivist – by Alan McDermott. Something needs to be done about Steven Howe. Even though he's yet to see his twelfth birthday, after 97 arrests the police and social services have had enough. Forced to attend a state-sponsored retreat for troubled youths, Steven is about to find out just how far the government is prepared to go to meet their targets – starting with him.

Story Length: 5,000 words, approx. 19 print pages.

Return of the Bride – by Micheal Maxwell. Tradition has it that Al-Qurnah is the site of the Garden of Eden. But for Phillip Sear, a man who has lived with sin his entire life, it has an entirely different significance. On a journey to redeem himself for a lifetime of selfish choices, Sear will finally learn how to keep his promises – but at what cost?

Story Length: 2,000 words, approx. 8 print pages.

Product Details

  • File Size: 3561 KB
  • Print Length: 243 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publication Date: December 11, 2013
  • Sold by:  Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00H8OZW1I
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray: Enabled
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled

Customer Reviews

Mysteries Afoot

 on February 28, 2015
By Pappa Place
This is a great collection of mystery stories. I thoroughly enjoyed reading this collection and I thought all the stories were solid and enjoyable, but my favorites were. The Nick Stephenson and David VanDyke stories. I really liked Stephenson’s Leopold Blake character and VanDyke’s California Corwin character they are both tough as nails smart and street smart the combo makes them interesting characters. The characters in these two stories have the feel of old time pot boiler thriller mystery in the vein of Philip Marlowe, Sam Spade or The Thin Man or The Shadow, like the stories I grew up on but with a modern day spin on them. Murder mayhem mystery and a dash of sarcasm make these a great collection of stories. So if you like this genre then this collection is for you they are highly addictive and entertaining. I plan on reading other stories and or books by all of these authors which is highly unusual because in a collection you usually find some you don’t like that was not the case I liked them all. More Please.

An easy choice! Grab it pronto!

 on February 16, 2015
By Don Kidwell
Not only do you get to sample the fine works of Alan McDermott (author of the popular “Tom Gray” series) and Ryan King (one of my personal favorites since I’ve already purchased and reviewed several of his other works) but all this for the whopping sum of absolute “Zero” dollars. As if you need any further incentive to grab this collection, to buy “Paydown” by Nick Stephenson as of 2/16/2015 would set you back $2.99 if purchased separately whereas it is included for “FREE” in this bundle. So whatever are you waiting for?

I don’t know how I scored this for free – but I’m sure happy I did!

15 people found this helpful.
 on August 11, 2014
By DontPushMe
Umm…how good is this set? I just noticed it was free and snapped it up! I enjoyed every single part and had to go and buy some more Nick Stephenson books afterwards! Definitely recommend!

Eight The Hard Way

 on March 17, 2017
By Bon Jovi Fan
Thrillers are one of my favorite reads when it comes to selecting books for my kindle. The characters seem to really bring out the story being told, and it keeps you wanting to read more as you get involved in the story that is being told.

Very good

 on March 30, 2017
By nancy
Didn’t think I would enjoy such short stories-Was I totally wrong!!! They were fast to the point and kept me engrossed! Plus I didn’t feel like it was taking forever to read. Thanks writers for proving me wrong!!

Different Authors

 on May 18, 2016
By Newf Mom
Some of these Authors I have not read. I enjoyed all of these stories and am looking forward to reading more of their books.

About A.P.Admin

A.P.Admin
Georgina (Gina) Gunning, CEO, AuthorPins.com and other web real estate. Internet Entrepreneur since 1997. Specializing in solution based services and products. Now Gina is semi-retired offering coaching and consulting services for businesses having a difficult time getting into profit. We are a full service business.

Comments are closed.

Scroll To Top